Loading Events
This event has passed.
Register now

SUCCESSFUL PROFESSIONAL INTEGRATION IN B.C.

Online workshops for Francophone newcomers

Are you a Francophone newcomer or a skilled immigrant with a permanent resident status who wants to integrate into the British Columbia labour market on a long-term basis?

In partnership with Douglas College, the SDECB offers this workshop to help you understand and integrate the specificities of the BC job market: contract and employment law, CV and job interviews, integration and cross-cultural communication in the workplace.

Register now to accelerate your job search and succeed in your professional integration in Canada.

Workshop 3 : Speed Jobbing Prep

  • Elevator pitches
  • Personal branding core areas and reviewing strengths based – talk about what they know
  • LinkedIn accounts (the importance of updating your profile to include customized URL, groups, notifying employers your looking, recommendations, endorsements, growing your community)
  • Possibly video elevator pitch

Time zones :

    • Vancouver 10am
    • Paris 7pm
    • Ottawa 1pm
Register now

Information: 

  • Email: ltripoli@sdecb.com

Partagez votre histoire, choisissez votre plateforme!